I Wish!

Wow. It’s a whole lot harder to blog daily when you go back to work. I was getting pretty used to waking up, getting a cup of coffee, sitting down in front of my computer, reading other people’s blogs, and writing posts for my own. What a slap in the face going back to work was! How dare work get in the way of my new hobby. I’ve felt such guilt for neglecting my “baby” this week. Schedules? They seem so overrated to me now.

My Dad also called the other day with almost-good-news; he had 5 out of 7 numbers on a lottery ticket. Amazingly, having all numbers except for two will get you…nada. Not even a free ticket. Oh well, it’s a sign that the big one’s on the way, and then, AND THEN? I can get up in the morning whenever my heart desires, plop down in front of the laptop, write an inspiring (?) piece for my blog, run my own business from the comfort of my home, do what I want, when I want. Yep. That is my dream. What’s yours?

~Carolyn

Wishes 1

Wishing Upon a Star!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. susanbahr
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 07:41:33

    Great post and ain’t it the truth! Life sometimes just gets in the way. And your dad, getting 5 numers out of 7 – guess a sence of humor can’t help!

    Reply

  2. Simply Om
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 21:29:13

    Thank you, Susan. And you are not kidding! That may be the closest we ever get!!

    Reply

  3. sameetah
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 07:32:34

    Very nice Om 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

liv.love.blog

everyday stuff: relationships, travel, style, food & more

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

AMANDA AUSTIN

Comedian. Writer. Actor.

total e-bag

The world according to Emily Belden, 400 words at a time.

Brittany Harrington

Cooking, Baking, Ideas and Art

Kim Constable

Author, Speaker, Yogi, Unschooling Mum

random olio

olio n. (OH-lee-oh): a miscellaneous mixture; a hodgepodge

Gen Y Idealist

I've been told my expectations out of life are too high

