A Summer Weekend

Aaaah, summer!

What is it about a summer weekend and the way they seem to go so quickly?  It seems like I just left work and already it’s Monday morning, and I’m here getting ready for work again.

It was a wonderful weekend and I’m sad that it’s over, but I have great memories to take with me.  I know that technically, weekends don’t go any faster than any other day of the week, it just seems like they do.  We are all out and about and doing things we enjoy as opposed to when we’re at work, doing the same old, same old (or at least that’s how it is for me!), and the days move so much more slowly.  In the winter, unless you’re a snow bunny, more people stay indoors and closer to home, and the weekends don’t rush by like a warm activity-filled summer one.  In the summer, it’s all about barbecues, dinners, lazing around on balconies and patios enjoying good food and friends and the weather.  What is there not to like about a summer weekend?  That’s probably why I hate to see them end, and why I’m always just a little bit lonely when they’re over.

Oh, I’m not complaining – I’m thankful that I’m able to do the things I can do and am blessed with the friends and family that I have and who want me around.  All of that makes a weekend in the summer something to look forward to.  I just wish they lasted a little bit longer…

~Trisha~

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steel Bar Fitness
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 14:47:41

    A very inspiring tribute to the best season’s passing, nice post!

    Reply

  2. susanbahr
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 07:39:58

    I enjoyed your post – so true how fast the weekends and summers pass!
    This time of year in Vermont, the woods get very quiet. I miss the thrush’s song the most. Even though there’s still a bit of summer left – the silence reminds you of what’s to come. Soon, chainsaws will replace the music of birds…

    Reply

  3. sameetah
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 07:49:23

    That is really interesting

    Reply

  4. sameetah
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 08:22:21

    your welcome :)that’s my pleasure 🙂

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Summer’s end | Librarian for Life Style

Leave a Reply

liv.love.blog

everyday stuff: relationships, travel, style, food & more

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

AMANDA AUSTIN

Comedian. Writer. Actor.

total e-bag

The world according to Emily Belden, 400 words at a time.

Brittany Harrington

Cooking, Baking, Ideas and Art

Kim Constable

Author, Speaker, Yogi, Unschooling Mum

random olio

olio n. (OH-lee-oh): a miscellaneous mixture; a hodgepodge

Gen Y Idealist

I've been told my expectations out of life are too high

