I Love Mondays?

Monday, Monday!

It’s 7:30 Monday morning, I’ve up been awake since 5:30 and up since ten to six.  When I got into bed last night, I decided that I would wake up extra early to do my full hour of exercise in the morning, hence the 5:30 wake up call.  Well…5:30 came, my alarm went off and I hit snooze, only to be awoken 5 minutes later (my phone which I use for an alarm only snoozes for 5 minutes).  I continued this little game a few more times before I finally hauled my behind out of bed.  Yes, it seems kind of pointless that game, but I did learn one thing from it – 5:30 a.m. doesn’t work, it is too early!

I wasn’t sure what the body of this post would be, but I had the idea: the weekend goes so fast and I really don’t like Mondays (who does?!).  Then, I had a better idea while I was getting my shoes on – try and make this the best Monday I’ve had in a long time and write about it!  Write what I did and if it worked for me.  I can’t promise that this day will be the best, but I am certainly going to try.  For obvious reasons, although I’m starting the writing now, in the morning, I won’t be able to post this until tonight.  So, here it goes!

As I mentioned, I woke up early to work out which I did, for 30 minutes.  I felt/feel great about it.  I’m not dwelling on the fact that I didn’t complete the full hour like I had planned but hey, I did something and I am happy and grateful that I not only did it, but that I am healthy enough to be able to do it.

I showered and got ready in record time – another in the plus column.  Luckily, my hair and makeup routine is pretty minimal so lingering in the bathroom is not something that I do.  I’ve meditated and I’m now eating a healthy breakfast, plus and plus.  So far, so good.  I’ll be logging off in a few minutes to get dressed and pack up for my 11 hours away from here and then, I will be off to work.  That, my friends, will be when the real test begins!  Ciao ciao until tonight.

Well, I’m back home.  To keep this post from being too long, I’ll give you a quick run-down of how the rest of my day went.

The bus ride to work was uneventful which is always good.  I enjoy taking the bus since it’s my quiet reading time.  I decided to read Dr. Dyer’s book The Power of Intention instead of the other book I brought with me, 50 Shades of Grey.  I’m about to start Chapter 13 of that book and so I know what to expect – this is definitely a book to read at home! It is hot, hot, hot!!

The morning was also good, lots of driver traffic in and out of the office (I work at a transportation company), and I had quite a few pleasant conversations with them – always nice.

The rest of the day went very good and very quickly.

I logged onto Word Press on my lunch and checked out the Freshly Pressed blogs and read A Midsummer Night’s Cream at A French Frye in ParisI’m not much of a traveler, but after reading that, I am inspired to save up and head to La Belle Paris!  It’s a wonderful blog with beautiful photos and great writing – check it out!

So, as I said, I am back home and feeling relaxed and happy.  It was a very nice Monday, full of good conversation, lots of work and some very nice and inspiring reading.  Sure I had a couple of frustrating moments, but at work, who doesn’t? The difference today is that instead of letting things upset me like they tend to on Mondays, I just smiled and moved on with the rest of my day.

It just goes to show that everything I read is true about positive energy attracting positive energy and negative energy attracting negative energy.  I started this Monday with a positive attitude and look what happened – I had a great day.  It’s all about the power of positive thinking!

~Trisha~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steel Bar Fitness
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 08:26:11

    Very uplifting! Nice job.

    Reply

    • Simply Om
      Aug 22, 2012 @ 10:54:42

      Thank you for your kind words!! I was happy to be able to write a positive post at the end of the day. Now my goal is to have good Mondays every week!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

liv.love.blog

everyday stuff: relationships, travel, style, food & more

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

AMANDA AUSTIN

Comedian. Writer. Actor.

total e-bag

The world according to Emily Belden, 400 words at a time.

Brittany Harrington

Cooking, Baking, Ideas and Art

Kim Constable

Author, Speaker, Yogi, Unschooling Mum

random olio

olio n. (OH-lee-oh): a miscellaneous mixture; a hodgepodge

Gen Y Idealist

I've been told my expectations out of life are too high

