We’re Not Worthy…Or Are We?

Oh my. I can’t believe how competitive it is out here in the blogosphere. Well, actually, I can, especially after participating in a webinar on this very topic last week…it seemed as if what lay ahead was nothing but doom and gloom…unless I managed to get some “Guest Blogs”…where? I have no idea. Of course, in the end, I would have had to enroll in an e-class for $600 to find out the “key” to my potential blogging success. Needless to say, here I am with $600 still in my pocket…trying to battle my way through this sea of blogs in hopes that one or two…or maybe even six people, will read what I have to say.

Well, guess what? Yesterday, we had 14 views, and my sister and I were practically doing cartwheels. Even better, a few people actually “liked” our posts, and FIVE have even decided to follow us. WE’RE NOT WORTHY!!! But, thank you. We even got our first comment…granted, it seems to be slightly (or full out?) in the way of spam. But hey, we’re firm believers in everything is happening the way it’s supposed to so…the spam comment stays. I think it’s only half spam anyway since an actual compliment was attached to it. Or was that just a ploy?! It stays. We’re not rocking the boat!

I wonder if most bloggers get this excited over their first likes, their first followers? We probably should have just played it cool. But, too late!

~Carolyn

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thriftylivin
    Aug 16, 2012 @ 22:50:32

    I think all bloggers get excited when they get noticed. I know it makes my day to see the little Icon lit up on my blog. Spam is such a let down. I get lots. My advice is to join blot hops. That is where lots of my traffic comes from.

    Reply

  2. thriftylivin
    Aug 17, 2012 @ 00:42:24

    You can go to the wordpress forums under getting followers and link up there. Linky Tools is a wonderful to to add to your site to get followers who may not be on wordpress. Email me if can help with anything.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: How To Not Lose Followers. « Fireside Chats on the Iditarod

Leave a Reply

liv.love.blog

everyday stuff: relationships, travel, style, food & more

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

AMANDA AUSTIN

Comedian. Writer. Actor.

total e-bag

The world according to Emily Belden, 400 words at a time.

Brittany Harrington

Cooking, Baking, Ideas and Art

Kim Constable

Author, Speaker, Yogi, Unschooling Mum

random olio

olio n. (OH-lee-oh): a miscellaneous mixture; a hodgepodge

Gen Y Idealist

I've been told my expectations out of life are too high

