Vision Boards

They say with meditation, your creative juices begin to flow and your mind begins to awaken to new adventures, new dreams, new ideas, and new desires. I’ve never really considered myself a creative person – in school, poetry and creative writing were never really what I’d call a piece of cake for me. However, I think I might finally be inspired to do something a little on the adventurous side (at least for me) – a Vision Board! I found what looks to be a simple enough web-based version on Oprah.com – The O Board.  If you have no idea what a Vision Board is, it’s basically exactly what it sounds like – a board full of your visions – your hopes, your dreams, your desires, your goals. It acts as a visual reminder to you to focus on them, and not just let them be content renting some unused space at the back of your brain. It reminds you to  bring them out, think about them, daydream about them, imagine having or achieving them – and consequently, they may just make their way to you. Hey, it’s worth a shot, and a little positive thinking never hurt anyone! I’ll keep you posted!

~Carolyn

Leave a Reply

liv.love.blog

everyday stuff: relationships, travel, style, food & more

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

AMANDA AUSTIN

Comedian. Writer. Actor.

Brittany Harrington

Cooking, Baking, Ideas and Art

Kim Constable

Author, Speaker, Yogi, Unschooling Mum

random olio

olio n. (OH-lee-oh): a miscellaneous mixture; a hodgepodge

Gen Y Idealist

I've been told my expectations out of life are too high

jamaiquina

"Living creatively means never turning the tap off. It is not about what you do, but who and how you are."

